Alternatives to the UK when shopping for electronics equipment

It’s a well-known fact that most countries do most of their trade with their nearest neighbors and that was certainly the case with Ireland as it imports a huge amount of goods from the UK. For those in Ireland interested in buying radio equipment or electronics gear, the retailers in the UK have traditionally been the largest source by far.

On the 1st of January 2021, all of that is going to change as the UK becomes a third country outside of the European Union. The bad news is that any goods imported from the UK into Ireland are likely to become more expensive and may be subject to customs duties, taxes, and import fees.

The good news is that there are plenty of alternatives in the European Union where all of the expense and hassle can be avoided.

Links

Amazon Germany (English Version)… https://www.amazon.de/?language=en_GB

Amateur Radio Equipment

Long Communications (Ireland)… https://longcom.ie/

Passion Radio (France)… https://www.passion-radio.com/

WiMo (Germany)… https://www.wimo.com/en/radios

Funktechnik Bielefeld (Germany)… https://www.funktechnik-bielefeld.de/

Difona Communication (Germany)… https://difona.de/en

QRP-Shop (Germany)… https://www.qrp-shop.biz/en_GB

Hamshop (Netherlands)… https://www.hamshop.nl/

Dolstra (Netherlands)… https://www.dolstra.nl/

Classic International (Netherlands)… https://www.classicinternational.eu/

Communication World (Netherlands)… https://www.communicationworld.nl/

Venhorst (Netherlands)… https://www.venhorst.nl/index.php?route=common/home

GB Antennes (Netherlands)… https://www.gbantennes.com/en/

Truckerswereld (Netherlands)… www.Truckerswereld.nl

BCI Communications (Netherlands)… https://www.bcihaarlem.nl/

Stockcorner (Netherlands)… http://www.stockcorner.nl/index.php/en/

HF Kits (Netherlands)… https://www.hfkits.com/

Dutch RF Shop (Netherlands)… https://dutchrfshop.nl/en/

DND Telecom Center (Hungary)… https://www.dnd.hu/home

Anico (Hungary)… https://www.anico.hu/

Konektor (Poland)… https://www.konektor5000.pl/

DX Patrol (Portugal)… https://www.dxpatrol.pt/

Electronics Equipment

Conrad (Germany)… https://www.conrad.com/

AZ-Delivery (Germany)… https://www.az-delivery.de/en

Reichelt Electronik (Germany)… https://www.reichelt.de/

Kiwi Electronics (Netherlands)… https://www.kiwi-electronics.nl/index.php?route=common/home

BACO Army Goods (Netherlands)… https://www.baco-army-goods.nl/

Electrodump Surplus Electronics (Netherlands)… http://www.elektrodump.nl/en/

ON7FU Ferrite Applications (Belgium)… http://www.on7fuferriteapplications.com/

If anyone else knows of any other reputable retailers in the European Union then let me know and I’ll add them.

Updated: 1st Jan 2021

Source

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Leave a Reply

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: